USA WATER SKI PRESS RELEASE – 2012 World University Team Selected

Posted by: usawsOn: 09/08/2011 07:45:40In: Collegiate

The National Collegiate Water Ski Association has selected six athletes to represent the U.S. World University Water Ski Team at the 2012 FISU World University Water Ski Championships, Jan. 12-15, 2012, in San Bernardo, Chile.
Athletes selected to the team were: Brian Detrick (Elk Grove, Calif.), Caroline Hensley (Hixson, Tenn.), Alex Lauretano (Windermere, Fla.), Lauren Morgan (Odessa, Fla.), Adam Pickos (Santa Rosa Beach, Fla.) and Storm Selsor (Fremont, Calif.). Selected as alternates were (alphabetical order): Tyler Lorenz (Oconomowoc, Wis.), Dylan Schaffer (Owens Cross Roads, Ala.), Nikki Waitt (Clermont, Fla.) and Tyler Yager (Shell Beach, Calif.).

Robert Rhyne (Harrisburg, N.C.) is the coach and Harley Wallace (San Diego, Calif.) is the team manager.

The U.S. Team has won every University Worlds (1997, 1999, 2002, 2004 and 2009) to date.

Related posts:

This entry was posted in Brian In The News, Water Ski News. Bookmark the permalink.

Comments are closed.